NCT Unveils “Golden Age” – Their 4th Album Set to Shine

August 21, 2023


The global phenomenon NCT is gearing up to illuminate the music scene once again with their highly anticipated 4th album, "Golden Age" on August 23. Now available for preorder in the United States, this album promises an electrifying blend of creativity, harmony, and innovation that has become synonymous with NCT.

A Soundscape of 10 Captivating Tracks

"Golden Age - The 4th Album" holds the promise of musical brilliance, with a tracklist boasting 10 captivating songs that span genres and emotions. The album's double title tracks, "Golden Age" and "Baggy Jeans," are set to become instant classics, each offering a unique auditory journey.

"Golden Age" Past and Present

On August 23, the world will witness the unveiling of "Golden Age," a masterful reinterpretation of Beethoven's "Sonata Pathétique" II. Adagio cantabile. This symphonic masterpiece is ingeniously blended with an intense trap beat and refined piano melodies, all while 20 members of NCT 127, NCT DREAM, and WayV combine their talents. The lyrics resonate with hope for a brighter future, a sentiment that aligns perfectly with NCT's iconic harmonized melodies.

"Baggy Jeans": Grooves and Rhythms in Unison

In "Baggy Jeans," members TAEYONG, TEN, DOYOUNG, JAEHYUN, and MARK come together to deliver a hip-hop dance track that pulsates with heavy basslines, minimal drums, and textured synthesizers. The song is an invitation to groove and move, showcasing NCT's versatility and mastery over various styles.

A Grand Celebration: NCT NATION: To The World Concert

On August 26, NCT will take the stage at the Incheon Munhak Sports Complex for the "NCT NATION: To The World" concert. A grand celebration of music and unity, this event will feature performances from the upcoming album and special stages by the members. Fans can anticipate a mesmerizing display of talent as NCT 127, NCT DREAM, and WayV showcase their hit songs. The concert will also be livestreamed via Naver's Beyond LIVE platform, allowing international fans to join in the excitement.

Continuing a Legacy of Triumph

NCT's journey is marked by milestones, including their 3rd album "Universe," which stormed the Billboard charts and surpassed 1.7 million preorders on its release day. With their upcoming album "Golden Age," NCT is poised to once again captivate hearts and ears around the globe.

[Golden Age - The 4th Album] TRACKLIST

    • Baggy Jeans
    • Call D
    • PADO
    • Interlude: Oasis
    • The BAT
    • Alley Oop
    • That's Not Fair
    • Kangaroo
    • Not Your Fault
    • Golden Age

A Glimpse into NCT's Journey

With over 2.5 million monthly Spotify listeners, 16.5 million Instagram followers, and 10.9 million Twitter followers, NCT stands as a testament to innovation and creativity in the music world. Their unique group concept, dedicated fan base, and unforgettable performances have propelled them to global stardom. Since their debut in 2016, NCT has achieved remarkable success, with five Top 10 Hits on Billboard's World Digital Song Sales chart, solidifying their presence on the international stage.

For more updates and information, visit

Follow NCT on social media: Instagram: @nct Twitter: @NCTsmtown Spotify: NCT